Save 10% off sitewide with code HOLIDAY. Shop Now >
1 5

Bob Books Set 1 - Beginning Readers


  • Grades: Preschool, Kindergarten, 1st Grade, 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade

  • Subjects: Early Childhood Development, Reading, Writing

  • Product Type: Book, Toy

  • Shipping Time: Products from this seller ship within 0-1 days

Frequently Bought Together

Total Price: $49.89

Product Description

Bob Books Set 1 is for children who have just learned their alphabet. Learn letter sounds for M, A, T and S - children read their first complete book. New letters are added with each book. Confidence improves. Books progress phonetically and logically.
For the earliest reader; learn to read with confidence.

Bob Books Set 1 is for children who have just learned their alphabet. Put sounds to letters; read a book right away. With logical phonetic progression, children advance through this 12-book series.

Twelve books function seamlessly together, giving a step-by-step reading program for first-time readers. Slowly progressing in skill, adding letter sounds with each book, readers continually improve.

Beginning Readers incorporates;
2-3 letter words
consistent sounds throughout
limited sight words
short and simple story lines
sounds/picture dictionary to introduce each letter

No difficult or too-big words for your earliest readers. Written with 3-letter words, consistent sounds, and 7-20 words per book, children find themselves reading a complete book with confidence.

Hand-drawn figures and objects are comical and keep the pages turning. Black and white, with bits of color here and there, Bob Books are exceptionally creative.

12 book titles
1. Mat
2. Sam
3. Dot
4. Mac
5. Dot and Mit
6. Dot and the Dog
7. Jig and Mag
8. Muff and Ruff
9. 10 Cut-Ups
10. Peg and Ted
11. Lad and the Fat Cat
12. The Vet

M, A, T and S are the letters/sounds used in the first book. New letters are added with each book; books progress slowly with precise intention of encouraging children learn with confidence.

Bob Books Set 1 - Beginning Readers
  • Step-by-step reading program for children
  • Develop confidence, reading skills
  • 12 easy-to-read books
  • Logical phonetic progression
  • Short and simple story lines
  • Comical illustrations
  • Children read the whole book themselves
  • Designed by educators
  • Includes teaching guide
  • Reviews

    Submit Review

    Leave a Review!

      Wonderful Addition to stimulate reading
      Nov 09, 2016

      Ideal for little hands ......simple yet contents do not overwhelm..!

      Randy C

    About the Seller

    Fat Brain Toys
    (59553 Reviews)

    Looking for a Smarter Way To Play? Fat Brain Toys offers only the BEST in quality toys, games, books and puzzles. As one of the largest online specialty toy retailers in the world, we have proudly served OVER 1,000,000 satisfied customers! Check out our incredible selection today and enjoy...A Smarter Way to Play! For more information visit FatBrainToys.com

    Related to this item:

    Personalize Your Experience

    You're Awesome